top of page

AQUA JOGGING loses weight and is so easy to do for all ages & capabilites!!!

Updated: Feb 5, 2019

Don't you just love the water, the pool, the sea and rivers...I do and always have from a very young child! Personally I think it is essential that all children learn to swim. Swimming and playing in water is so much fun! -:)


So as an adult going back to the pool I have found it to be so soothing, peaceful and of course great weightless exercise!


I was encouraged a year ago by my physiotherapist to go Aqua Jogging to help with my spinal injuries and foot pain and as it is weightless I can exercise my entire body without the pain as I now cannot walk very far! But I thought Aqua Jogging was only for old people...certainly not me!!! How wrong was I!!!


From the moment I hopped in the pool again I absolutely loved it...what a joy it is...I am one of few people that don't need a belt around my waist/chest to do the aqua jogging, because of years going to a personal trainer, I am very strong in my upper body...


I was off and away like a fish in water...old people indeed...what was I thinking...Richie Macaw the ex-All Black Captain even goes there...and many other sports people, as Aqua Jogging is such great exercise without feeling like you are exercising...all sorts of men and women go aqua jogging and I love seeing them enjoying themselves especially the people with really bad medical/physical/mental problems pushing themselves to exercise in the water...


I now do 20 laps (which is equal to one kilometer) and takes me about 1/2 an hour at least 3 times a week, sometimes more...I am slowly building myself up to 40 laps which will take me one hour and will be equal to 2 kilometers.


What I also love about the pool now, is no one cares what you look like...all sorts of shapes and sizes go...we are all there to do our own thing...plus it is cheap...lose weight and it is a great tone up, lose weight and smooths cellulite off the upper legs, thighs, stomach and hips...perfect for heart exercise...you couldn't ask for more!

BE the BEST that YOU can BE!

BE Positively Fabulous!

Love & Light

Denyse xoxoxo




Comments


bottom of page